Game to try: League of Legends

Hey all you DotA people who want something fresh, or newbies who want to try DotA but aren’t sure if you can play it at all! There’s a new game in town called League of Legends you can try out, for FREE! (Sounds like I’m advertising. Perhaps in a way I am.)

League of Legends (LoL, lol) is what people would call a RTS/”DotA-based” game where the gameplay is pretty much DotA with different heroes, maps, and item sets. It’s humorous, easy to pick up, and perfect for newbies because of it’s player-friendly tutorial. There is also a forum you can post all of your questions on, and the staff members are always happy to help you out.

Personally, I prefer League of Legends over it’s rival game, Heroes of Newerth and the original, DotA. It is casual and a lot more humorous which I think is necessary to keep a.. Humorous crowd. Have you ever played a game of “I HAZ PWND YOU NOOB”? I hate that elitist stuff. You’re playing a game kid, get a life.

Not to say there is absolutely no competition at all. You’ll find your competitive crowd in League of Legends as you gain levels and make friends. You can invite each other for premade teams and play normal games to even tournament games (currently it is at pre-season so the tournament is not up yet. Get practicing >:O)!

I wish I could take some screen shots myself but since I’m running a Mac and it’s missing a PrntScrn key on my keyboard for Windows, I guess screen shots taken from curse.com will do. Please click the link to visit the original page these pictures were posted on.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Game to try: League of Legends”

  1. dota2hack.org Says:

    Hi Your entire site starts up honestly slow in my situation, I’m not sure who’s
    problem is that however , youtube starts up fairly fast.

    However I appreciate you for putting up great article.
    Everybody who found this page must have noticed this informative article incredibly handy.
    I ought to tell you that you really have done superb job with this as well as expect to discover many more brilliant things through you.
    To obtain more knowledge from posts which you write-up, I have
    saved this web page.

  2. Waylon Says:

    Hi! Your site is running slowly , the site consumed sort of a minute or so to successfully load,
    I personally dont know whether it’s just simply me or your websites although google
    and yahoo loaded acceptable for me. On the other hand thanks for putting up
    lovely blog post. In my opinion it has been literally useful to user who click
    here. This is without a doubt excellent what you have done in this article and wish to see a lot more awesome content
    by you. To obtain additional understanding through posts which you post, I actually have added this url.

Leave a Reply

